National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library

The National Collection: 50 Years of NCSML

Location: National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library
Time: 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
1400 Inspiration Place SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Visit our website Save

Next Upcoming Date: Thursday, April 25 2024

April

25

2024

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Monday, April 29
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Saturday, May 4
  • Monday, May 6

View significant Czech and Slovak artifacts and archival materials that the NCSML has been collecting since its founding 50 years ago.

NCSML has been collecting significant Czech and Slovak artifacts and archival materials for 50 years. Highlights from the collections are featured, including a rare fish scale kroj, an original Andy Warhol silkscreen, stunning garnet jewelry, beautiful porcelain and glass, a motorcycle, and much more.