National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library

Alphonse Mucha: Master of Art Nouveau

Location: National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library
Time: 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
1400 Inspiration Place SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Visit our website Save

Next Upcoming Date: Sunday, May 26 2024

May

26

2024

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Sunday, May 26
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Sunday, June 30
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Sunday, July 14
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Sunday, July 28

Experience 75 works of Czech painter Alphonse Mucha which include rare original lithographs and proofs, paintings, drawings, posters, books, and portfolios.

Presented are 75 works including rare original lithographs and proofs, paintings, drawings, posters, books, and portfolios from the Dhawan Collection, one of the finest private collections of Mucha’s works in the U.S. Mucha is most often remembered for the prominent role he played in shaping the aesthetics of French Art Nouveau at the turn of the 20th century.