Cedar Rapids Museum Of Art

Thinking Big: Large-Scale Works from the Collection

Location: Cedar Rapids Museum of Art
Time: 12:00 PM
410 Third Ave
Cedar Rapids , Iowa

Visit our website Save

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, June 14 2024 to Sunday, September 15 2024

June

14

2024

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, June 14 to Sunday, September 15 2024
  • Wednesday, July 24 to Friday, October 25 2024
  • Friday, July 26 to Sunday, October 27 2024
  • Sunday, July 28 to Tuesday, October 29 2024
  • Tuesday, July 30 to Thursday, October 31 2024
  • Wednesday, July 31 to Friday, November 1 2024
  • Friday, August 2 to Sunday, November 3 2024
  • Sunday, August 4 to Tuesday, November 5 2024
  • Tuesday, August 6 to Thursday, November 7 2024
  • Wednesday, August 7 to Friday, November 8 2024

Continuing the exploration of scale, this exhibition features large works of art from the permanent collection to investigate the effects artists can achieve by working big. Large-scale art can dominate a space and immerse the viewer, creating a sense of importance and impact. These artworks demand attention not only through their size, but also through the monumental visions of their creators.

Continuing the exploration of scale, this exhibition features large works of art from the permanent collection to investigate the effects artists can achieve by working big. Large-scale art can dominate a space and immerse the viewer, creating a sense of importance and impact. These artworks demand attention not only through their size, but also through the monumental visions of their creators.