Newbo City Market Inc.

Rock the Block

Location: NewBo City Market
1100 3rd St SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Visit our website Save

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, May 3 2019 to Friday, August 30 2019

May

3

2019

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, May 3 to Friday, August 30 2019
  • Friday, June 21 to Friday, October 18 2019
  • Friday, June 28 to Friday, October 25 2019
  • Friday, July 5 to Friday, November 1 2019
  • Friday, July 12 to Friday, November 8 2019
  • Friday, July 19 to Friday, November 15 2019
  • Friday, July 26 to Friday, November 22 2019
  • Friday, August 2 to Friday, November 29 2019
  • Friday, August 9 to Friday, December 6 2019
  • Friday, August 16 to Friday, December 13 2019

Rock the Block is our FREE outdoor concert series happening on the Market’s outdoor stage, the Bankers Trust Stage, EVERY Friday night. RTB supports the businesses inside the Market. Bring your lawn chairs and blankets, but leave your coolers at home ‘cause we’ll have great food and drinks to enjoy from our Shopkeepers and NewBo Beer and Wine!

The official Rock the Block Lineup:

MAY 3-BERNEMANN BROTHERS BAND | MAY 10-NAOMI | MAY 17-THE BAMBOOZLERS

MAY 24-BRASS TRANSIT AUTHORITY | MAY 31-BETTY CALLING | JUN 7-KEVIN BURT & BIG MEDICINE

JUN 14-FUNKDADDIES | JUN 21-DAWSON HOLLOW (MAKE MUSIC DAY 2019) | JUN 28-THE LAST RIDE (FREEDOM FEST)

JUL 5-RUNNING IN PLACE | JUL 12-FUNK STOP | JUL 19-BIRDCHILD

JUL 26-THE MAGNETOS | AUG 2-SURF ZOMBIES | AUG 9-THE COMPASS ROSE BAND

AUG 16-THE FEZ | AUG 23-FIELDS OF YOGIS | AUG 30-2019 NEWBO WOMEN’S MUSIC FESTIVAL

Rock the Block is made possible by our generous sponsors: Lion Bridge Brewing Company and Collins Aerospace.