Cedar Rapids Museum Of Art

Ooh La La:  French Works from the Riley Collection

Location: 410 Third Avenue SE
Time: 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
410 3rd Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA

Visit our website Save

Next Upcoming Date: Saturday, December 21 2019

December

21

2019

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Saturday, December 21
  • Saturday, December 28
  • Saturday, January 4 2020
  • Saturday, January 11 2020
  • Saturday, January 18 2020
  • Saturday, January 25 2020
  • Saturday, February 1 2020
  • Saturday, February 8 2020
  • Saturday, February 15 2020
  • Saturday, February 22 2020

As a companion exhibition to Across the Atlantic, the CRMA will present a selection from the private collection of Tom and Nan Riley.

Drawing exclusively on French works, artists such as Claude Monet, Pierre-Auguste Renoir, and Camille Pissarro will complement the French works included in Across the Atlantic.  It will be a rare opportunity to see important French works from a local private collection in celebration of the 125th anniversary of the origins of the Cedar Rapids Museum of Art.